PHS Speech Takes First Place

Congratulations to the Perry Speech Team on their first place championship at the Timken Varsity Invitational last weekend.  The team earned top honors over the 18 schools in attendance.  First place champions and their events were:  Kevin McDougal – International Extemp; Aarika Ladow – Oratorical Interpretation, and Amy Smith – Prose/Poetry Interpretation.  Receiving individual honors were:  Molly Craig, Charlie Jeffreys, Mike McBurney, Nicole Waers, Matt Meeks, Mariah Glascock, Hannah York, Erica Davis, Justin Woody, Caleb Snyder, Allie Francis, Tiffany Powell, Christina Coobatis, Jena Kosinski, Greg Stockert, Shawn Hostetler, Kim Rose, Sean Keane, Marissa Eisenbrei, Suzi Shapuite, and Matt Talbott.

Print This Post Print This Post