State Swimming and Diving Championship

The following athletes qualified for the State Swimming and Diving Championships being held at Branin Natatorium this Friday and Saturday: Seth Brandenburg & Joe Cooper in the Diving; LePear Smith in the 50 Freestyle and 100 Breaststroke and Kyle Riordan in the 200 and 500 Freestyles.  LePear broke his own record in the breaststroke that he set last week at Sectionals with a time of 1:00.08 and Kyle shattered the 500 Freestyle school record set by Hideo Okubu in 1994, lowering it from 4:56 to 4:45.74.