Pfeiffer 7th Grade Band Receives Honors!

This past April, the Pfeiffer Middle School 7th grade band was invited to The University of Akron to participate in a performance clinic.  The faculty at The University of Akron worked with students in both large and small group settings.  The students learned new techniques for both individual practice and large group performance.

On Friday, May 14, the Pfeiffer 7th grade band members participated in the Ohio Music Education Association Large Group Adjudicated Event held at North Canton Middle School.  The band performed three pieces in front of three judges and received the highest honor of straight Superior ratings!

In addition, the 7th grade band has been invited to perform at the Ohio Band Directors Conference that will be held at The University of Akron, December 3-4, 2010.  The group is the only middle school group in the state of Ohio to be selected for this honor!

Congratulations to all 7th grade band members for all of their hard work and dedication!  You make Perry proud!

The following students are members of the Pfeiffer 7th grade band:
Aberth, Jeremy
Abrego, Sabrina
Baker, Taylor
Bennett, Sara
Billig, Neal
Bradley, Shana
Braham, Andrew
Bushman, Samantha
Carr, Alison
Clark, Indonesia
Cobb, Megan
Conley, Shannon
Conrad, Will
Creamer, Christian
Curkendall, Emily
Curry, Soren
Curtin, Erica
Daniels, Cassandra
Devault, Cody
Dill, Laura
Domink, Emily
Downie, Sarah
Dyar, Shelbi
Dyer, Jacob
Fenn, Sydney
Gantz, Darian
Geis, Anthony
Glover, Sarah
Gongaware, Megan
Gonzalez, Aire’yon
Grimes, Matt
Grimm, Adriana
Habony, Julia
Heath, Tyler
Henderson, Harleigh
Howard, Cassidy
Irwin, Kevin
Jackson, William
Keller, Lacey
Kelsey, Dylan
Kopriver, Makayla
Lacourt, Madeline
Larkins, Jon
Lovelace, Van
Manwaring, Olivia
McCartney, Jasmine
Merrick, Jessica
Metcalf, John
Miller, Jamilyn
Morrison, Kayla
Mounts, Jamila
Mudrick, Andrew
Nelson, Tyler
Parker, Mason
Perretta, Carlie
Pipo, Laura
Pruett, Caitlyn
Reeves, Kyra
Richeson, Nathan
Roby, Jalen
Rodgers, Samantha
Rossi, Sydney
Slutz, Joshua
Smith, Kelsy
Smith, Madison
Solinger, sara
Stern, Jack
Thompson, Ben
Turner, Alexis
Turner, Amber
Wagner, Heather
Walter, Alyssa
Weiser, Brandon
Wheeler, Mackenzie
Whitacre, Kaitlyn
White, Joshua
Wise-harrold, Donna
Zeiger, Kayleigh

Print This Post Print This Post