Perry High School Wrestlers Win State Individual Tournament Championship

StateChamps2014The Perry Wrestling team continued their season of dominance as they more than doubled the point total of 2nd place in winning their first ever State Individual Tournament to go along with their State Dual Tournament Championship last month.  David Bavery, Casey Sparkman, and Tony Dailey each won State Championships in their weight class.  That was the 2nd time for Bavery as he also won in 2012 and is a 4xState Placer.  Tommy Genetin, Jose Rodriguez, Jake Newhouse, and Nick Steed all finished Runner-Up.  Isaac Bast placed 3rd overall and Stephano Millin and Jason Spencer finished 5th and 7th respectively.