Perry Speech & Debate Earn Top Honors

Congratulations to the Perry Speech and Debate Team on taking top honors at the 55th Perry Rotary Speech and Debate Tournament held the weekend of October 30, 2015.  Perry won first-place sweepstakes honors finishing ahead of all 34 schools in attendance.  Individual champions who took home a Perry Champion chair were Shannon Howley and Alexis Hendershot in Policy Debate;  Katy Krepp in United States Extemp; and Ethan Peterson in Dramatic Interp.

Also receiving individual recognition were Policy Debaters: Mitchell Yerian, Jaret Hughes, Annelisea Brand, Madison Carpenter; International Extemp: Clay Owens; Informative Speaking: Siera Forney; Declamation: Halle Hutton; Humorous Interp: Noah Ott
Congratulations team on a job well done!
Print This Post Print This Post