Category: Uncategorized

Edison Character Award Recipients

Teachers from each team select two to three students who have demonstrated outstanding character traits each month. Chosen students are recognized as role models in our school. Their pictures and awards are posted on a hall bulletin board and they are given a window sign to be displayed at home that shows they were selected as a Character Award winner. Click here to see this month’s award winners. Congratulations to our recognized students! We are proud of you!

Scholastic Art Competition

Scholastic Art WinnersEdison Art Students were very successful in the 2019 Northeast Central Ohio Scholastic Art Competition!  This is the most prestigious art event of the year. Winning a highest honor gold key award is Adrian Pendleton for drawing.  Her work is currently hanging in the show at Kent State University Stark Campus. Receiving honorable mention awards are Jillian Reddington and Laila Seery for ceramics, Briar Recktenwalt for sculpture, Brooklyn Hutchen for printmaking, and Libby Adams, Semise Nyeste, Emily Altimore, Daniel Secrest and Tealee Taylor for drawing.


Lobby Artists of the Month

lobby artCongratulations to the Lobby Artists of the Month!  These selected students have their artwork displayed in the Office Lobby.  Brooklyn Hutchen, Giana Hensel, Kylie Stoner, Aaron Gallion, Brooke Lieser, Tealee Taylor,  Mia Wells, Rebecca Hall, Jena Brooks, Lillian Trissel, Isaiah Koontz, and Ava Heestand.

Spring Picture Day

df541ed4dccfe0d5-Picture-day-pictureSpring Picture Day for Edison Middle School is Wednesday, February 27.  Picture Day ID: WP028243Y0

Power of the Pen

Power of the penCongratulations to the Edison Power of the Pen team who competed at Mt. Union on Friday, January 11. Our students participated in three rounds of competition against top writers from schools across Stark County and beyond. Impressively, many of our team members were awarded top ranks in their individual writing rounds. Overall winners were Abbie Friedrichsen taking 12th place honors and Anna Condo placing 2nd overall. Anna also earned the Best of Round Award (which means her story was rated best out of all other writings that round!) We are so proud of this group of writers for their hard work and creativity throughout the season!

Accuplacer Test Cancelled for Wednesday, January 30, 2019

The Edison Accuplacer test to take place at Edison has been cancelled due to the snow day. The NEW testing date will be Wednesday, February 6th.  It will take place after the Edison School day in the library.  Students need to bring their fully charged chrome book.  If this date is not convenient, students may call Stark State College testing center to make an appointment to take the Accuplacer test on the Stark State campus.