Latest News for Edison Middle School

Geography Bee

IMG_2858Thirty-five 7th and 8th-grade students participated in the Edison Middle School Geography Bee on Wednesday, December 20, 2017.  After a preliminary round, 10 finalists were chosen to compete in the final round: Tyler Shanower, Katherine McCabe, Julius Fricke, Grace Brown, Morgan Jones, Thomas Mayo, Jude Warstler, Austin Hammock, Zachary Essinger, and Steven Wright.

Row 1:  Tyler Shanower, Katherine McCabe, Julius Fricke, Grace Brown
Row 2:  Morgan Jones, Thomas Mayo, Jude Warstler, Zachary Essinger, Austin Hammock, Steven Wright



Important Dates for College Credit Plus Program

PHS, Edison, and Pfeiffer students planning to participate in the College Credit Plus (CCP) program for the 2018-2019 school year should review the important dates and points in the linked document below. Questions related to the CCP program should be directed to the student’s guidance counselor. Click here for more information on Perry’s College Credit Plus program.

College Credit Plus Important Dates and Points

February 2018 Accuplacer Test Registration

Edison Book Fair: December 11-15

The Edison Book Fair is this week, December 11th-December 15th. Students can purchase books during homeroom and study halls. Also, parents and students can shop on our Parent Night which will be Wednesday night from 6:00pm-7:00 pm, prior to the choir concert.  There are lots of neat books and gift items. We hope to see you there!

Edison Cheer Team Wins League

Perry Middle School Cheer - Federal League Champions - December 3, 2017Congratulations to the Perry Middle School Competition Cheer Team on winning the Federal League Competition Championship. This is a first in school history. Way to go!

November Lobby Artists

Nov Lobby ArtCongratulations to the following students who have had their art displayed in the office lobby for the month of November.

Front: Anne Fahrner, Aubrey Babics, Mya Hoskins, Marshall Robbins, Mackynzie Conrad. Back: Katelyn Barrett, Payton Martin, Kendyl Jackson, Rylee Wood, Victoria Tietze, Libby Pope, Erick Brena.